Head Over Heels: A Novel (Paperback)

Anniversary Fundraiser

The American people have been dealing with shelter in place and binge watching news and various other shows.  Our team has taken over 5000 screenshots of books in the backdrops.  Books are not mere backdrops, for many Brick and Mortar bookstores, books are endearing, intriguing and purposeful in every aspect of life and we sell them.  During this pandemic bookstores have been majorly overlooked yet books and reading have been the image and buzzword across many platforms. How one can help! buy books, audiobooks, eBooks and sideline items from indie bookstores or support financially.  Celebrities turned authors, especially those highlighting their black experience, lend your voices or book conversations to black owned indie bookstores that help stabilize the community with very little resources. and #SaveIndependentBookstores !!!  Thank you for supporting our Anniversary Fundraiser.

 

Head Over Heels: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Named a best beach/summer read by O, The Oprah Magazine, Cosmopolitan, Parade, PopSugar, Marie Claire, Bustle, and more!

From the author of the Love at First Like and Playing with Matches, an electrifying rom-com set in the high stakes world of competitive gymnastics, full of Hannah Orenstein’s signature “charm, whimsy, and giddy romantic tension” (BuzzFeed).


The past seven years have been hard on Avery Abrams: After training her entire life to make the Olympic gymnastics team, a disastrous performance ended her athletic career for good. Her best friend and teammate, Jasmine, went on to become an Olympic champion, then committed the ultimate betrayal by marrying their emotionally abusive coach, Dimitri.

Now, reeling from a breakup with her football star boyfriend, Avery returns to her Massachusetts hometown, where new coach Ryan asks her to help him train a promising young gymnast with Olympic aspirations. Despite her misgivings and worries about the memories it will evoke, Avery agrees. Back in the gym, she’s surprised to find sparks flying with Ryan. But when a shocking scandal in the gymnastics world breaks, it has shattering effects not only for the sport but also for Avery and her old friend Jasmine.

Perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jasmine Guillory, Head Over Heels proves that no one “writes about modern relationships with more humor or insight than Hannah Orenstein” (Dana Schwartz, author of Choose Your Own Disaster).

About the Author


Hannah Orenstein is the author of Playing with Matches and Love at First Like, and is the senior dating editor at Elite Daily. Previously, she was a writer and editor at Seventeen.com. She lives in Brooklyn.

Praise For…


“Hannah Orenstein’s Head Over Heels offers a perfect escape to an alternate 2020, one full of Olympic aspirations and encouraging pep talks.”
PopSugar

"A rom-com set in the competitive gymnastics world . . . . Twisty storylines about love and relationships follow."
MarieClaire.com

"She’s really nailed the millennial romance market."
—Betches

"Orenstein sticks the landing with this one."
OprahMag.com

"You can still get your competitive gymnastics fix."
—TheSkimm

Head over Heels is a high-flying romantic comedy unafraid to examine the hardships of competitive gymnastics. Timely and realistic… Head Over Heels will delight anyone heartbroken over the postponement of the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games, fans of "Stick It" and "The Bronze," and loyal readers of Lianne Moriarty, Barbara Davis, and Sophie Kinsella.”
Booklist

"One part feel-good rom-com, one part timely gymnastics drama."
PopSugar

"Funny and quirky."
—Palm Beach Post

"Strikes a powerful chord."
The Washington Post
Product Details
ISBN: 9781982121471
ISBN-10: 1982121475
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication Date: June 23rd, 2020
Pages: 336
 
DOCK OPEN MIC
DOCK "Virtual"OPEN MIC 
TUESDAY @8:00 PM
Hosted by Sin   
via Instagram Live @dockopenmic
 
 
MEN'S BOOK CLUB
4th Thursday
7-8:30 PM via Zoom
Men join a reading group and read more book! Connect and build.
 
Book Discussion: 
 
 Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 817 457 5700
 
NIGHT WOMEN BOOK CLUB
1ST SATURDAY 
3-5 PM via Zoom
Ladies, looking for a book club to join?
Join us for great book discussions, awesome company and fun time!
 
Book Discussion: 
 
 Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 817 457 5700