Charlaine Harris Author Event at The Fort Worth Public Library

Event date: 
Saturday, October 2, 2021 - 7:00pm
Event address: 

Author Charlaine Harris will discuss the creation and development of her popular characters, and about how the elements of a novel combine to achieve an overall atmosphere and effect during an after-hours event at the Fort Worth Public Library - Central. A book signing will follow her presentation with onsite book sales provided by The Dock Bookshop. Doors open at 6:30 p.m. and the presentation is slated to begin at 7 p.m.


About Charlaine Harris

Photo of author Charlaine Harris Charlaine Harris was born in the Mississippi Delta. Her father was a farmer and then a school principal, and her mother was a librarian. Charlaine was educated at public schools and attended Rhodes College in Memphis, Tenn.

This year marks Charlaine’s 40th year as a published writer. She has written two standalones, and her series include the Aurora Teagarden mysteries, the Lily Bard mysteries, the Sookie Stackhouse urban fantasies, the Harper Connelly urban fantasies, the Midnight, Texas novels, the Cemetery Girl graphic novels (with Christopher Golden), and the Gunnie Rose books, set in an alternate history America. Charlaine has also written many short stories, and together with Toni L.P. Kelner she edited seven themed anthologies (and had great fun).

The television series “True Blood” was based on Charlaine’s Sookie Stackhouse novels. Hallmark Movies and Mysteries is still showing a series of movies created about the Aurora Teagarden character, and for two seasons “Midnight, Texas” was on the air. Two of her other series are in production.

Charlaine belongs to several professional organizations and is an avid reader. She and her husband live on a cliff overlooking the Brazos River with their rescue dogs. Charlaine has the joy of being a grandmother, and she attends the Episcopalian church.



  • Saturday, October 02, 2021 | 06:30 PM - 08:00 PM


Fort Worth Public Library - Central, 500 W. 3rd St., Fort Worth 76102  View Map


Google Map Instructions

Press arrow keys to pan

Press plus or minus keys to zoom

Shortcut keys

Press M for roadmap view

Press S for satellite view

Press H for hybrid view

Press T for terrain view



The Complete Sookie Stackhouse Stories (Sookie Stackhouse/True Blood) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780399587597
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - November 21st, 2017

Dead Ever After (Sookie Stackhouse/True Blood #13) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780425256398
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - March 25th, 2014

Night Shift (A Novel of Midnight, Texas #3) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780425263235
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ace - February 7th, 2017