Independent Bookstore Day

Event date: 
Saturday, April 24, 2021 - 11:00am
Event address: 
Independent Bookstore Day is a one-day national party that takes place at indie bookstores across the country on the last Saturday in April.
Join the celebration
Wednesday, April 21 at 4pm ET/1pm PT: Twitter Party
 
IBD Virtual Events

Monday, April 19 at 7pm ET/4pm PT: It's Funny 'Cause It's True: Women Humor Writers Tell All with Rachel BloomAmber Ruffin & Lacey Lamar, and Sloane Crosley. Moderated by Late Night with Seth Meyers writer Karen Chee!

Zoom event: https://tinyurl.com/22tma7xt


Monday, April 19 at 8pm ET/5pm PT: A conversation with Kawai Strong Washburn

 Zoom event: https://tinyurl.com/yancfdre


Wednesday, April 21 at 4pm ET/1pm PT: Twitter Party!


Thursday, April 22 at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT: IBD Author Ambassador Glennon Doyle in conversation with Alexandra Elle

Eventbrite tickets: https://tinyurl.com/7a2fdpne


 Friday, April 23 at 7pm ET/4pm PT: Solving Mysteries & Fighting Injustice with YA AuthorsAngeline BoulleySara FaringTiffany D. Jackson, and Kim Johnson

Zoom event: https://tinyurl.com/2muac5hn


Saturday, April 24 at 1pm ET/10am PT: Drawing with Estelí Meza, illustrator of Peace.

 Zoom event:: https://tinyurl.com/4a5cutv8


 Saturday, April 24 at 3pm ET/12pm PT: Beyond Fabio: The Modern Romance withTalia Hibbert, Thien-Kim LamGeorgia Clark, and Paul Rudnick

Zoom event: https://tinyurl.com/ye7y45dn

 

Indie Bookstore Day 2021 Exclusive Products