Special Feature Omar Epps

Event date: 
Saturday, April 27, 2024 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
The Dock Bookshop
6637 MEADOWBROOK DRIVE
FORT WORTH, TX 76112

We are excited to announce that our Special Feature for Independence Bookstore Day will be Omar Epps, who will be sharing his fantastic books "Nubia: The Awakening" and "Nubia: The Reckoning." This epic fantasy, created by actor and producer Omar Epps and writer Clarence A. Haynes, is enjoyed by both young adults and adults of all ages. It tells the powerful saga of three teenagers, children of refugees from a fallen African utopia, who must learn to use their newfound powers in a climate-ravaged New York City. This book is perfect for fans of Black Panther and "Children of Blood and Bone".

ABOUT THE AUTHORS

Actor and producer Omar Epps was introduced to audiences as Q in Ernest Dickerson’s film Juice, opposite Tupac Shakur. He has gone on to star in the beloved romance Love & Basketball, as Dr. Eric Foreman on House, and as Darnell on This Is Us. Omar Epps plays Malcolm Howard, NYPD Detective and Kanan's biological father in the hit series Power Book III: Raising Kanan.  He is the author of the memoir From Fatherless to Fatherhood and both novels in the Nubia series.

Clarence A. Haynes has worked as an editor for a variety of publishers, including Penguin Random House, Amazon Publishing, and Legacy Lit, an imprint of Hachette Book Group. He has edited top-selling fiction titles like The Hundredth QueenScarlet Odyssey, and Washington Post bestseller The Vine Witch, along with its two sequels. He is also the author of the nonfiction work The Legacy of Jim Crow.

Book Event Details:
•    Book ticket event includes  conversation and book signing with Omar Epps +Photo Op
•    Book purchase required for entry or photo op
•    First come, First Served for available signed stock
•    No outside stock or other product signing
•    Dock Members will receive priority seating. Become a Dock Member
•    Seating and standing line
•    Event guidelines subject to change
•    No Refunds
•    Follow us on Facebook or Instagram for updates and details:
Facebook | Instagram

PURCHASE BOOK TICKETS NOW