Summer Splash Kickoff - YA Anthology

Event date: 
Monday, May 2, 2022 - 7:30pm
Event address: 
 

Romantic, platonic, familial, or something that can’t quite be defined, love connects us all. And, like the experiences of multicultural people, love is not a monolith, and should be celebrated from every angle – from the typical meet-cute to the lesser-explored love expressed by aromantic people. I am so excited to tell you about a new literal star-studded anthology that delivers a love story for every star sign straight from the hearts of 13 multicultural YA authors, perfect for fans of Ibi Zoboi’s Black Enough and anyone who’s addicted to reading their daily horoscope!

Edited by g. haron davis, Cam Montgomery, and Adrianne White, ALL SIGNS POINT TO YES (On-sale May 31, 2022; Inkyard Press) is a journey from your own backyard to the world beyond the living as these tales settle among the stars for thirteen stories of love and life.

In the anthology: A haunted Aquarius finds love behind the veil. An ambitious Aries will do anything to stay in the spotlight. A foodie Taurus discovers the best eats in town (with a side of romance). A witchy Cancer stumbles into a curious meet-cute.

 

ABOUT THE EDITORS:

g. haron davis (they/them) is a New York-born, Tennessee-raised Young Adult author. Currently residing in the outskirts of Kansas City, Missouri, they specialize in horror and several shades of fantasy. They co-founded marginsbox, a diversity-celebrating subscription book box, with Adrianne Russell in 2019. They can be found online at ghdisme.com, on Twitter at @burnonblackhome, and on Instagram at @sopescum.

Cam Montgomery (non-binary she/her) spends her time teaching dance to kids, bingeing anime, tending bar and writing romancey novels. Two of her YA novels—HOME AND AWAY and BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY—are available now.

Having ditched LA, the transplant now lives in Seattle and has made a habit of complaining about the weather even though she secretly loves it.

Adrianne White (she/her) is a born and raised Midwesterner living in the Kansas City, Missouri suburbs. When she’s not writing or editing young adult content, she’s usually napping, watching movies, listening to kpop, and uplifting marginalized voices in children’s literature. In 2019, she co-founded marginsbox, a diversity-boosting book subscription box, with g. haron davis. Creating the stories she needed growing up is her joy.

 

All Signs Point to Yes Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781335418623
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Inkyard Press - May 31st, 2022